About

I’m a 24-year-old student in journalism. I live in London, between Aldgate East and Tower Hill, where I’m one of the few westerns. That’s why I love it.

Before moving here, I studied Literature, which explains my tendency to long sentences and digressions. Attention for details, a tendency to stick to the ground, check facts and harass people with questions about any sort of issue is what makes me a journalist.

I’m interested in arts, current affairs and cultural diversity. That’s pretty much it, I guess.

2 Responses to About

  1. Paolo says:

    Ciao Viola,
    mi chiamo Paolo e come te vivo a Londra, dove lavoro presso una casa editrice, insegno italiano e faccio varie cose. Tra queste, collaboro con alcune riviste italiane (‘Lo Straniero’, ‘Nazione Indiana’, ‘Rolling Stone’). Mi era piaciuto il tuo pezzo sui gitani di Peckham: io vivevo proprio in quel quartiere. Mi interessa il tuo percorso. Se ti va di prendere un caffe’ o una birra insieme, a settembre, quando tornero’ da NY, fammi sapere.

    Paolo Mossetti

  2. Hey Viola,
    I’ve tried to get in touch through twitter as I’d really love to ask you a few questions. If you have 15mins for a meet up I’d really appreciate it. Promise to buy you some coffee!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s